Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Several people think that children must be permitted to examine their educators to enhance the standard of teaching. However, others say that it is embarrassing for the teachers. I plainly agree with the second given statement because pupils are unable to provide precise feedback owing to their immaturity, and therefore, the higher authority should take this responsibility. Firstly, the daily student-teacher interaction may aid in providing some information about the capability of an educator, although we cannot completely rely on this. In other words, the immature brains of students can never differentiate between the good and the bad qualities of a person, thus their perception may not be accurate to bring efficiency in the learning. For instance, according to an article published in the Hindu newspaper, in 2018, in India, 70% of the school-going children dislike the strict teachers, however, such tutors often bring discipline in the school. Hence, lecturers should not be examined by the students. On the other hand, it is true that tutors can lose their confidence, and it will be disparaging for them to be evaluated by their pupils. This is to say that, to avoid downgrading the lecturers, the Principal or the School Management need to test the proficiency of their faculty. As a consequence, the pedagogy can be made effective without depreciating the faculty. To exemplify, numerous Schools in Northern India, examine the new teachers through 30 days of an observation period by the Principal, using a surveillance camera. To conclude, evaluation by the pupils may not be efficient and can degrade the educators. Hence, higher management is required to perform this duty.