Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a tendency to believe that being associated with electronic devices too often may just do young children more harm than good. This essay agrees with the suggestion above as staying in front of a screen all day has more dangerous effects towards the youth rather than benefiting them. It may be true that a computer comes off as a very helpful device when it comes to accomplishing tasks because it saves plenty of time and energy. When being utilized too often, however, it does more damage than it helps. One of the negative sides of using gadget more frequently than recommended is that children lose the ability to develop their social skill. For example, kids that play gadgets every day will probably not leave the house much which means they will not meet other human beings face-to-face, instead they are only meeting through social media or texting and that sort of behaviour is going to lower their social skill. Moreover, too much screen time might damage the youngsters' health in most part of their body especially their eyes. The radiation that constantly being exposed to the eyes will eventually injure them that they can no longer function as they did previously. For instance, youths who spend hours in front of laptops are the ones who will most likely to be wearing glasses as their sight are flawed and they can no longer see clearly hence needing the glasses. In conclusion, I agree that adolescents should be prevented from operating electronic devices daily as such habits are destructive of their own health and wounding their capability of socializing with other people directly, not just through the internet.