Some people think history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps us understand the present. Write on both views and give your opinion, citing examples from your experience

It is often argued that learnng the cognitive process of acquiring skill or knowledge learning and reading history is useless, while the contrary view holds that looking back at the past events can help us to achieve profitable results. I personally believe that studying history is vital to understand the present. This essay will discuss both these perspectives. To begin with, few people thoght the content of cognition; the main thing you are thinking about thought history had nothing to do with our current situation because according to them it is totally a wastage of time. In reality, history was about learning facts and figures of the events held in the past, many years ago. Consequently, the efforts made by them to learn dates have no use in view of their future life. Historical subject, for example, social studies are being taught in schools is considered useless by most of the parents and students as it has nothing to offer them for their bright career: however, the majority of them think growth can not can not cannot be achieved by learning past. Hence, remembering past historical facts have justified as negligible important for some people. Despite this view, including me, some believe reviewing past moments can give us a good sense of the future in order to eliminate the repetition of ancient time mistakes. Indeed, learning from mistakes is a widely successful human approach Exploring past human behaviour, their actions and obtained outcomes give a broad knowledge for not repeating those blunders which had harmful results. For instance, atomic explosion at Hiroshima and Nagasaki during world war II ended up with thousands of deaths. Therefore, it is crucial for the world to learn about the past actions and their results so that the same mistake could not lead to lose of many lives. In conclusion, on the one hand, people opine that history has nothing to give us. Whereas, in my opinion past help us to give the view of present and future life, and lessons to improve mistakes in order to achieve positive results. So, rather than ignoring, it is mandatory to consider history.