The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree?

With the significant increase in technology, there has been a huge rise in shopping online instead of going to shops outside. Although, one click is s quicker and more effective to a lot of people. In my opinion online shopping will never replace regular way of shopping. This essay will outline my ideas of the advantage of online shopping and whether it can result in the closure of shopping centres. The huge benefits of digital shopping cannot be denied, as it is modernized and made shopping easy for everyone. Nowadays, shopping can be done in your own time and space. Furthermore, this modern way of shopping will help a majority of people who may unable to go outside easily. For example, older and disabled people who may find it extremely difficult to leave the house without help. In addition, consumers will have a variety of shops and pieces to choose from, all in one place but, this may lead to over buying. Due to the countless advantages of the new kind of buying, this may lead to a decline in people physically going to normal shops which may lead to the closure of these shopping town/ centres. Shops in towns and cities will go out of business, resulting in a fall in employment. Despite this, in my opinion, I believe that the traditional type of shopping will not close down as a lot of especially older people. Also a lot of individuals find them more enjoyable as it is a day to go out with family and friends and have fun. Moreover, most people view shopping digitally all the time can cause laziness and boredom. To conclude, even though, online shopping is increasing it will not replace regular purchasing as it is a helpful alternative yet not a main way of buying stuff.