nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

A balanced diet, regular exercise, and adequate amount of sleep are the keys to a healthy living. Whereas people do focus on their diet, and workout regularly, they tend to neglect the importance of getting optimal sleep. Even though insufficient sleep can cause many complications, simple solutions can be followed to tackle this problem. To begin with, the two most important areas which are adversely affected by lack of sleep are health and efficiency. To explain further, it has been scientifically proven that the growth and repair of the cells take place during the sleep phase. Moreover, lack of sleep also lowers the immunity of an individual which increases the chances of catching an infection. Additionally, it has been revealed by research that shortage of sleep makes it difficult for a person to focus, and remain alert. This lack of attention not only has detrimental effects on the performance, but can also be life threatening, for instance, in case of driving or operating a dangerous machine. However, although the problem seems gigantic, the solutions are excessively simple. First of all, people should be made more aware about the indispensable nature of sleep when it comes to overall well-being. In order to make people more aware, government should run some kind of awareness campaigns. Furthermore, another simple step to solve this problem would be to allow people to fall asleep for a few hours, in the offices itself. For an illustration, this technique has been adopted by many organizations in Japan, and the results show an increase in the productivity and a steep decrease in the frequency of errors. Moreover, small lifestyle changes on an individual level can also prove beneficial. To conclude, deficiency of sleep can lead to health and performance issues, thus interfering with overall happiness. Nevertheless, small lifestyle changes and increased awareness can result in miraculous outcomes.