Some people think it is one of the best ways to solve environmedntal problems by increasing the cost of fuels of cars and other vehicles.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that environmental issues can be best solved by an increment in the fuel prices of vehicles, which is used in distinct modes of transportation. This essay agrees with the given information because it would reduce the pollution level, and further diminish the exploitation of resources. To commence with, undeniably, an enhancement in the cost of petrol, diesel, and other energy sources would minimise the pollutant amount in the air to a substantial extent.Since this process will lead to the reduction in the traffic congestion on the roads and an innumerable people would use the public transportation. Consequently, the quality of air will improve, and hence, the negative impacts on the atmosphere can be minimised to some extent in this way.In India, for instance, there has been a rise in the price of liquid petroleum three times, in the past few weeks, which is discouraging the general public from using their own means of commuting. Moreover, it will lessen the exploitation of natural resources, such as, fossil fuels.It is a well known fact that these energy sources are exhaustible in nature.If human beings will continue to exploit these things for their selfish purpose, ultimately, these will not be available for their future needs, which is an ultimate loss to the whole humanity and the environment. Thus, increasing the purchasing value of liquid fuels is an effective way to control the ecological imbalance and to promote the alternative sources, like solar energy, which is eco-friendly. In contrast, a vast majority of people oppose this perspective because it would become unbearable for disadvantaged people to pay for their travel plans. To conclude, despite being a global concern, hike in the value of fuel consumption is an appreciative step to regulate the excessive utilisation of resources and to prevent the environment from being degraded.