In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this modern era, the higher studies are essential in order to boost one’s knowledge and skills. Although, previously people were studying in their national institutes, but now they have gotten chances to study in other countries. In this essay the merits and demerits of this development are under discussion. Nevertheless, in today’s job market kids need to go for higher studies and learn different skills to achieve a good position in their career path. To study in university before, students were going to institutes in their own country, but now many are choosing to go to other countries. Students who choose to study in their own country are close to their family most of the time and having homemade food which is good for health, whereas students studying in different countries get a better environment and multi-culture, which develop their skills in a different way. For example, offspring from Nepal visit Malaysia for the degree program in hospitality management, where they get a better opportunity and development environment to learn and grow in their future. Also the semester exchange program is one the example which supports and helps many persons to get the knowledge and enhance their skills. On the Other Hand, many countries do not have the quality of education in certain fields. For instance, the people who want to pursue their career in the aviations are not getting high quality education or field practice in the Pakistan and they are moving towards France or Germany to get a university degree. Apart from that, those who are studying abroad, even do not have moral support and their physical and mental healths get affected. Also, sometimes these people need to work along with their studies to meet their expenses. To sum up, the university degree is playing a vital role in career path and some of the students gets the chance to study abroad but many want to achieve it in their homeland. However, it is also necessary to grab the opportunity in order to achieve a good position in life.