Governments prohibiting the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries. do you agree or disagree.

Employing children full time is illegal in many countries. In my opinion, this is a positive trend as it enables children to receive complete education and protects them from exploitation leading to many long term benefits for the society. One of the key reasons to discourage underage children from working is to protect them from being exploited at their jobs. As child labour is illegal, most of the countries do not protect underage children working full-time. As a result, they are made to work overtime and in life-threatening situations. Besides, they are paid very low in comparison to adult-workers. Another reason to consider is that full-time work deprives children of the opportunity to complete their studies because working children concentrate more on their work and neglect their studies and this results in poor grades. Poor grades are a common reason for children to discontinue school and give up studying. For instance, the law banning the employment of underage children in Sweden significantly decreased the college dropout rate. Moreover, without complete formal education, one cannot expect to escape poverty after growing up. Finally, the greater number of educated citizens, the faster the rate of progress of a country. Because of legal prohibition of children from involving in full-time occupations, more of them will now aim for the completion of their studies, and this will increase the number of educated people in the society boosting its workforce. Consequently, the economic situation of the country will enhance making it prosperous. In conclusion, as many countries have taken legal measures to prevent young children from working full-time, the advantages it brings are too many which is why it must be considered as a positive approach.