Several languages are in danger of extinction because they spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that government should spend public money on saving thise languages, while other believes that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Various languages are dying out because only few people use those languages. One group of people believes that national fund should be allocated for saving these speeches. However, the other group of people argue that wealth would be wasted, if they try to save these languages. This essay will discuss both views, followed by a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, native languages hold a value of cultural diversity. To support this statement, variety of speeches represents different culture's identity and gives an image of their culture to the entire globe. Moreover, traditional languages help to preserve history of society. Some epic books were written in old languages, and if old speeches lost, it will affect the history of the nation. For example, The Gita was written in a Sanskrit and now very few people know how to read or speak a Sanskrit. On the other hand, saving traditional languages is not feasible because, with the help of a small amount of wage it cannot achieve. It is because of the teaching cost of language. In other words, to teach the language, new educational infrastructure is needed as well as maintenance of school and teachers is also required. Furthermore, people are not interested in learning less popular languages. Especially, youth is now more attracted to international languages such as English and French, and that is because of globalisation. For instance, most of the multinational companies give first priority to English speakers, which can be used all over the world. In conclusion, it is true that the traditional languages hold a value of artistic identity and historical importance. However, I personally think that the huge amount of cash of national fund would be wasted by developing new educational structures and along with that people are more interested in popular languages. Hence, government should invest capital on the basic needs of people rather than on language.