Some people think that the environment may be destroyed because of tourism. Others, however, believe that it is a way to preserve nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue, whether tourism brings destruction to the ecosystem or it is a gesture of prevention. I agree with the latter notion that travellers generate wealth for the maintenance of sites and locale. This essay will elucidate both perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs along with my own point of view. To begin with, tourist attractions deal with the large volume of travellers daily which leads to the high usage of natural resources. So this is the primary reason for environmental destruction which includes depletion of organic wealth and disturbing the balance of natural resources of the habitat. To cite an example, an article in "Toronto Star" written by Editor-in-Chief Mrs. Devis on "Journeys And Natural The Destruction" in 2022, has been stated that the local area of Niagra Falls needs 30% more drinking due to the substantial footprints of explorers. Hence, excursions are the cause of disharmony in the balance of natural sources of earth. On the other hand, some people tend to believe that globe-trotting is one of the best ways to generate economic wealth which can be utilised for the betterment of the environment. To be more specific, if there are enormous tourists at holidaymaking places then there will be more demand for basic stuff like food, clothes and accommodation. Therefore, services will be provided by both public and private sectors which boost the finances of the particular state and they can be used for the development and maintenance programmes of the local surroundings. For instance, a survey done by BBC in India about environment preservation revealed that 8 out of 10 ecological projects need no extra cost from the government as they generate revenue from tourism. Ultimately, it can be said that vacationing helps to improve the climatic conditions instead of damaging them. To conclude, together with my personal opinion, it can be asserted that, although excursionists consume natural resources of the historical destinations the revenue generated from them is way more beneficial for ecosystem protection. Undoubtedly, environmental dismantling is a matter of grave concern it does not have any deep association with tourism.