Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the astonishing invention of the Internet, e-commerce businesses have boomed. This vogue extensively affects the way people buy and sell the products. This trend has more numbers of merits compared to the demerits. In the essay, I will shed some light on the effects of the online shopping on the lifestyle of the people. To begin with, online purchase has offered benefits to the consumers to get products at their home with very less effort. Firstly, it saves the time by free from travelling to the service place, standing in a long queue for several hours, do half leave for completion of specific work and also do not pollute the environment. Secondly, It proffers consumers to the wide variety of products from the international market 24x7 with a single click by using the smart gadgets. For an example, In India Amazon, Flipkart and Mynta are famous e-commerce high profitable businesses. Thirdly, as online shopping provides an option of payment through the plastic money, due to this, customers no need to withdraw it from the bank for the shopping as well as they can make use of the available offers. Lastly, It promotes the small online businesses and making money with less infrastructure and business requirements. However, Online purchase has its own disadvantages such as the less security and hacking of credit or debit card details. Moreover, It somehow diminishes the rush and profit of the local shops, which leads to the unemployment. In addition to that, It does not offer chance to face to face interaction and make contacts. To recapitulate, Advantages overweigh the disadvantages. Although having drawbacks like cyber security, less social interaction, it proffers many features to human's life, such as comfort, better shopping options, mobility, accessibility, lifestyle and use of plastic money.