Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the most harmful effects on the environment are caused by the eradication of certain plant and animal species. However, some, myself included, state the importance of other threats such as climate change and pollution. On the one hand, those who support preserving the flora and fauna mention the significant role of biodiversity in the environment. The various habitats create various ecosystems which are important for the existence of human beings. For instance, lush fruit trees which are available in all parts of the world are trapping green gases and emissions produced by the transportation system, contributing to clear air. The further explanation of this group is the benefits of chain food, consider eradicating predators like tigers from a habitat as an example, this results in overpopulating rabbits and deer, leading to the destruction of farms and plant growth. By contrast, supporters of making climate change and pollution a further priority mention that these problems are interconnected and should be addressed together. The long years of drought and famine are the contributions of climate change which will destroy any species in the world due to starvation and thirst. The high amount of waste nowadays produced by human activities ranging from car and household rubbish to industries and massive transportation, leads to the calmination of water, air and soil. If authorities consider policy changes and members of societies take serious actions, the environment may be able to protect itself. For instance, recycling the waste in first place and incentives from governments are practical methods. Moreover, using educational methods to raise public awareness about the importance of the individual's personal action is another way to tackle these environmental problems in order to preservation of the planet. To conclude, all environmental challenges are connected and chained like the ecosystems, thus, I strongly believe in order to save the existence of animals and plants the important remedy is to eradicate waste in the first place and protect natural resources.