Earlier, people wore clothes which were related to their culture. But now, people wear same type of clothes all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is argued that people, now, wear the same type of attire all over the globe, given that, earlier, they wore dresses which were related to their tradition. This essay agrees that it is a positive development because it enhances equality in society, and also make peoples life comfortable. A good reason to wear similar attire by everyone is that it improves equality among people. That is to say that everyone will be treated equally as it becomes difficult to identify a person's nationality, caste and creed by the category of dress they wear. The ultimate corollary of this is everyone gets an equal chance to grow in life. For instance, a recent article published in TimesNow newspaper, which is renowned for its accuracy and fairness, stated that the campus placement percentage among students, who come from backward classes in India, have increased by 10% after the government introduced a dress code for placements. Another reason to wear similar outfits by all men and women across the globe is that they make peoples life happy. In other words, people can easily find the type of apparel they wear, particularly people living in other nations, and this makes peoples life comfortable as they need not waste their time in search of their country's dresses. For example, a recent comprehensive government survey in the USA found that more than 20 hours a week was spent by citizens of other countries living in the USA in search of their traditional outfits. In conclusion, People across the globe should wear a similar type of clothes because it improves social equality, and also make life happier.