An increase in the production of consumer goods is damaging the environment. What are the causes behind this environmental damage and how this problem can be solved?

It is true that the dramatic rise in manufacturing various goods is detrimental to the environment. Firstly, this essay will discuss the consequences and reasons behind this phenomenon, and secondly, find some possible solutions. There are numerous factors that increase the production of goods, contributing to environmental damage. When companies are producing different products, they always use fossil fuels and other chemicals. Throughout the manufacturing process, there could be seen carbon dioxide emissions, smoke and a plethora of toxins, which harmfully affect nature. Given the people’s demand, which increasingly goes up each year, it is perhaps not surprising that production is also increasing, and we will see even more pollution. Nonetheless, there can still be a solution. First of all, businesses should reevaluate their production processes in order to understand how to produce less or reduce harmful emissions into the atmosphere. To take the case in point, humanity is also responsible for making changes in its lifestyle in terms of helping our planet. So, we should not only form new consuming habits, but also recycle as many things as possible. Finally, if people still neglect such an important issue, the governments should enforce laws and impose penalty costs, as it might help to mitigate the pollution. All things considered, the amount of carbon monoxide is being evaluated due to increasing demand caused by fast fashion, social media influence and people’s neglect. However, if we cooperate and share the importance of reasonable goods usage, our combined efforts will totally pay off.