Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is understood that thriving athletes receive plenty amount of income, way more than those working in other professions within the same level of importance. It is often argued that this matter is agreeable whilst others disagree and think that this is unacceptable. This essay agrees that a high payment for those working as professional sportsmen is fairly earned. Becoming an athlete requires loads of hard work from the process of training to be one to actually regularly competing in leagues. It is clear that people who works at jobs which demands special abilities and more works are the ones that deserve to have higher salaries and this includes sports professionals. Therefore, it is agreed that those playing sports professionally deserves to receive higher payments. For example, in order to be a soccer player, one has to train hard, be healthy, put out a plateful of energy, and fulfil many other requirements that earns the one who does meet those demands to be paid with a good deal of money. However, many disagree and feel that becoming a sports player does not need that much of a hard work as other jobs. Being a professional jock may be seen as not so much a job that is harder to do than any other as most of the players enjoy what they do and therefore easy for them to do it. Despite this, enjoying what they do does not mean that it does not cost them to put out a lot of energy in order to do it which makes them not worthy of being paid with a high amount of money, and this essay disagrees that sports professionals' wages should be lowered for this reason as the risks are bigger for them to lose their jobs. For instance, a player who is off their game for just one match and therefore risking their team to lose might easily be fired immediately for that mistake. In conclusion, while being sports players requires many works and therefore deserving of the payment set for them, some still feel that the wage is too high when there are other jobs that are just as important yet does not receive the same amount of money. However, being an athlete also involves plenty of work and high risks of getting fired and so it is acceptable for them to receive bigger paycheck.