Some experts, believe that it’s better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school do it advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, learning a new language for children has become one of the most argued issues. While many people believe that the introduction of a new language should be in the early stages of education, many others argue that it should be delayed to secondary classes. I believe there are significant benefits to early learning of foreign languages with only a few minor drawbacks. On the one hand, learning at a young age is much easier and convenient than older age. Children are more able to learn any new language as their brains try to imitate their surroundings. Moreover, children are not only inquisitive, but also easy to be guided which makes them more affected by their teachers. For example, research conducted at Harvard University in 2010, showed that young students have the ability to learn more than two languages at the same time in comparison to older-age students. Additionally, curriculums of the early learning stages are more flexible and provide time to practice a new language, which enhances the capability of learning. On the other hand, Ther are some disadvantages of early linguistic learning. Firstly,not all primary schools are well prepared to teach a new language. For instance, teachers may not have the right tools to teach young students, who need specific amenities for learning. Secondly, if young students do not be encouraged by their families to learn a new language, they will feel confused. Hence, learning a new language at this young age needs also attention from parents. To conclude, learning a new language in primary school has numerous benefits; however, it has some demerits. Teaching organizations have to take steps to overcome all obstacles to facilitate the path of learning for the young generation.