Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are having an argument that it is not worth spending time on planning for the future, and focusing on the present is more important. Personally, while I believe that there are some benefits of anticipation, doing well in the present also makes me consider. On the one hand, preparing for the future is a good practice in many aspects of life and business. To clarify this, there are a variety of evidences that people tend to perform their tasks, and solve unexpected problems better if they are warned or prepared. Moreover, most people become embarrassed when a surprising event faces them. As a solution, being ready with a well organized plan offers people more time, and a comfortable mind to tackle any puzzles, even the harsh ones. For example, in some first months of the 2020, the world encountered a fatal contagion called Covid-19, as predicting up-coming repercussions, Vietnam's government devised many policies, and even impose strict legislations in order to confine the infection. As a result, Vietnam has gained renown for preventing that virus explosion from continuing. On the other hand, it is evident that current performances influence the outcomes. Take studying abroad as an example. Students who are willing to experience educational systems in other nations have to learn diligently for years ago. The reason is one of the most significant criteria for studying in the overseas have been their previous academic performances. Therefore, if teenagers have not applied themselves broadening their horizon, they would have no opportunity to absorb knowledge in other developed countries. In conclusion, although planning for the future seems to pale in significance, people seize on it apparently. Hence, I partly agree with the statement.