An increasing number of people are turning to vegetarians. Some people believe that people are following a vegetarian diet for reasons other than animal right. Do you agree?

When it comes to an increasing number of vegetarians in countries worldwide, is a new big trend. Nowadays it is a trend that amount of people to return to vegetarians. Many food companies also are competing in the development of vegetarian food products. However, some people say this phenomenon came from the animal rights movement. But I believe that there are other reasons. Firstly, some vegetarians do not participate in the animal rights movement. A few years ago, vegetarians were insisting that they want to get back animals right. Therefore they have been avoiding foods by animals such as chicken, pork and fish. But today the statement has no impact. Secondly, the number of vegetarians who are willing to eat fish and eggs is getting more and more. They are called, hybrid vegetarians. Sometimes, they are eating fish and eggs too. Lastly, fundamentally vegetarian community are interested in health more than the right animals. Because they have a piece of knowledge about wrong eating habits. For instance, what are the effects of insufficient intake of animal protein on the human body or a combination of nutrients? According to a survey, modern vegetarians are more open to other people’s opinions about why are they eating meat. Besides, they are currently recognizing extreme polarization by animal right movements in society. Due to the polarization, they are trying to respect the other side’s opinion. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I totally agree with opinion because I believe, modern vegetarians are not selfish in many ways and change in balance for individuals and associations.