Infuture all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside this will be passengers. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Several research and technological innovations are ongoing, and in coming years, trucks, buses and cars will become automated without a need for drivers. While I agree that these advancements are unavoidable, however, I think their side effects will be far greater than their advantages. To begin, the whole world is moving forward and the era of manual labour is diminishing, especially in the area of transportation, and these come with some benefits. One is that transportation would become seamless. That is, with the aid of Google Maps and satellite technologies, vehicles will drive themselves without anyone steering their wheels. Hence, a more organized traffic system. Another one is that since all cars are computerized, it would lead to a significant reduction in road traffic accidents due to absent human errors. For instance, Tesla company's self-driving cars being used in some parts of America and Europe have proven these facts. Meanwhile, its disadvantages are magnanimous. These advancements could cause humans to become jobless. For example, seasoned drivers would lose their jobs, crane handlers would become useless, and blue-collar employees would be replaced with robots. Consequentially, it would drive the larger population to poverty, especially among the lower class. Also, there would be less human capital investment. In the sense that, technical training would become obsolete as only professionals such as engineers and scientists would have a role in the transport sector industries. In conclusion, although, these are welcomed ideas for the future, I would suggest that human roles in all of these developments should be carefully considered in order to sustain the population's job security at large.