Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the number of family members in a household. While having a big family has some benefits, I would argue that people prefer a small family unit. On the one hand, living in an extended family can be advantageous. Firstly, there are people of different age groups in a big family, which allows children to engage with family members that are much older, younger, and in-between. For example, they can spend more time with their grandparents. This bridges the generation gap in the family. Secondly, since there are many people, a big family can accomplish any chore faster than a smaller one. For example, they can divide the responsibilities between the family members. As a result, they do not need a significant amount of time for cleaning, which saves time in their daily life. However, I believe that living in a nuclear family is the better choice. First, children of smaller families get more attention from their parents, which positively affects their development. For instance, parents can help them with school materials that they do not understand. This leads to better academic performance. Additionally, since few people are living under one roof, there is more space for everyone. Consequently, small families can have more comfortable lives. For example, children can have their own rooms, in comparison to the ones who live in a big family. In conclusion, while living in an extended family is beneficial to some extent, I believe that a nuclear family is the better option.