In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Recent years have seen one of the conspicuous trends of booming view of misdemeanor a crime less serious than a felony misdemeanour novels and soap operas, among the youngsters - which has become a moot point. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the reasoning behind this unforeseen occurrence, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, accordingly. Admittedly, few exponents postulate that youth have been driving towards the violation based stories either by audiovisual media or by printing one in lieu of many factors - have their own justification. The rationale behind their argument might be that the common interest to watch such a show is to learn proactive measures as cops do in movies! Additionally, thanks to an extensive variety of violent computerized games - that encouraged teenagers to wait and watch for the next paradox of suspense, that may take years to reveal. Moreover, peer pressure sometimes plays an indispensable role to drag a child to watch such a series to discuss the current craze with their friends. However, the contenders of the school of thought that could the felony novels and drama series influence today's youth to enhance its popularity, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that for some adolescent, violence based novel is the panacea to curb their psychosomatic conditions like depression. Besides this, every person does not dream to be an offender only, but also some of them like to assume themselves leading as a conquer, and save the world; consequently, this kind of fantasy engenders individuals to watch/read the never-ending series. To exemplify, in Brazil, people love to play crime movies, considering to reduce their fear, and daydreaming freedom from the guns of drug dealers, which is absolutely fine. Personally, I consent to the hilt that people enjoy the crime shows or novels due to attractive storyline, dialogue delivery and the way of displaying methods of the authors or directors; although, they are responsible for providing negative thoughts, still are not solely responsible for the disaster manifestation in the communities. To conclude, having explored the reasons and my own view, it is clear that youngsters are seriously in heavily explored crime novels and soaps; nonetheless, it is only a tiny part of their fantasy world, which should not be correlated to unforeseen phenomenon.