Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE NUMBER OF CARS HAS INCREASED TO A LARGE EXTENT IN LAST FEW YEARS. ACCORDING TO MANY, THIS IS THE MOST CONVENIENT OPTION TO COMMUTE INSIDE A CITY. HOWEVER, OTHERS DISAGREE AND BELIEVE THAT BICYCLES ARE MUCH BETTER AND I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH THEM. CARS ARE OFTEN MORE POPULAR CHOICE BECAUSE OF THE COMFORT THAT IT OFFERS. FOR EXAMPLE, NO MATTER WHETHER IT IS RAINING OUTSIDE OR IT IS SCORTCHING HOT, IF SOMEONE IS INSIDE A CAR, IT WOULD NOT MATTER. CARS, NOWADAYS, USUALLY HAVE TEMPERATURE CONTROL AND DOES NOT GET A PERSON SITTING INSIDE GET IMPACTED BY THE HARSH WEATHER OUTSIDE. ADITIONALLY, IT GENERALLY TAKES A LOT LESS TIME TO TRAVERSE A DISTANCE BY CAR. HENCE, IT IS QUITE EVIDENT THAT IT SATISFIES ALL THE CRITERIA OF CURRENT URBAN POPULATION, WHICH IS WHY A NUMBER OF THEM HAVE OPTED TO USE CARS. HOWEVER, DESPITE NOT BEING ABLE TO OFFER ANY OF THE AFOREMENTIONED FACILITIES, CYCLES ARE BECOMING THE PREFERRED MODE TO COMMUTE BY MANY. CITIZENS ARE BECOMING MORE AWARE OF THE POLLUTION THAT IS CAUSED BY PETROL AND DIESEL VEHICLES. BECAUSE OF THIS, THEY ARE CHOOSING TO CYCLE ON A REGUAR BASIS, AS IT NOT ONLY OFFERS HEALTH BENEFITS, BUT ALSO DOES NOT CAUSE ANY POLLUTION. FOR INSTANCE, IN MANY COUNTRIES, THE GOVERNMENT HAS INCREASED TAX ON CARS AND HAS BEEN ADVERTISING THE USAGE OF BICYCLES, EVEN PROVIDING THEM FOR FREE AT SOME PLACES. THEREFORE, PEOPLE ARE SLOWLY UNDERSTANDING THE BENEFITS AND MANY HAVE STARTED TO USE THEM AS WELL. IN CONCLUSION, EVEN THOUGH CARS DO HAVE CERTAIN BEENFITS WHICH CAN NOT BE FULFILLED BY TWO WHEELERS, THERE ARE MANY UPSIDES OF USING A CYCLE. THEREFORE, IN MY OPINION, PEOPLE SHOULD SWITCH TO CYCLES WHEN THE WEATHER IS PLEASANT OUTSIDE OR THE DISTANCE TO TRAVEL IS LESS AND CARS CAN ONLY BE USED WHEN IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO USE A CYCLE. THIS WILL TRULY BEENFIT THE NATURE AND THE ENVIRONMENT, AS WELL AS THE HEALTH OF MANY.