Smart devices have put all of the world’s information at your fingertips. What are the advantages and drawbacks of this development?

In the current world with the help of mobile phones and various other smart devices, people are able to access several useful contents from all over the world. This essay will discuss the benefits and the drawback outlined by using smart devices. To begin with the advantages, technology products enables each individual’s to access information from any kind of sources available around the globe. This helps to gain knowledge and be updated to current news happening in the world. To illustrate it better, with the help of I of me or myself my phone people can gain valuable knowledge by watching various videos through the medium of YouTube. Another most important deliverable of using smart devices is its cost-effective nature. By using these gadgets people can find details of any place without even visiting. For instance, earlier people used to get information by reading books in the library or by exploring places, but now these smart gadgets have made easier since the information is readily available at our fingertips and there is no cost leading to it. Despite having some good advantages, these gadgets also have few drawbacks such as radiation. Excessive use of smart phones affects people’s health because of the radiation generated by them. Along with it there is a chance of data threat which exposes the privacy of individuals if it is misused by hackers. For instance, in India there is a plethora of cases where people have been blackmailed due to private data leak and in addition to that, there are also some incidents where people died due to radiation emitted by these smart phones. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives leading to usage of smart devices for accessing information. However, it is clear that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.