Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a tendency to believe that repairing ancient estates demands loads of money, which is not worth it considering constructing new ones costs almost the same and therefore it is better to do so. This essay agrees with that suggestion as aged buildings will most likely be broken every once in a while hence being a waste of fund to keep fixing it when such amount of cash can be used instead for setting up new facilities. In my opinion, edifices that have been in one place for far too long have a tendency to break down easily. Such situation results payment that is regularly spent to constantly renovate them to be wasted when there are many other uses for it such as opening up new places for people around the neighbourhood to experience. For example, a tower that has not been visited or operated in any way for over a decade will most definitely has tons of broken parts and rather than paying to rebuild it only to have it left unused, we can scrape it and use the land to build a park instead, where children can go and spend their time. Moreover, not only do they cost a lot of fund, they also do not have many uses for the people around. As the world gets more modern, not many youths would know about the history that may exist behind such places as they were probably not born yet when the building were created and therefore do not bother to visit or even look at the thing because they would rather spend their leisure time somewhere nicer. For instance, a teenager will prefer to go to cafes or dessert parlours that have wifi than go to an old cinema and over time that cinema would not have any visitor at all hence the spot would not be of any use to the people around and spending pennies restoring it would be a prodigality. In conclusion, I agree that tearing down ruined habitations and fabricating fresh ones would be a better use of money than constantly mending them as older ones are likely to break down every so often thus being an extravagance.