When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sport facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is more crucial to invest money in public features such as parks and upgrade sport equipments for citizens to unwind in leisure time rather than shopping malls. In my point of view, although shopping centres have entertainment purposes, developing public places and sport accommodations are still more beneficial for a new area. On the one hand, there are several advantages for people to relax in modern shopping centres. For a start, it can be considered as the convenience when having a visit in these malls. In addition to this purpose, shopping centres are places where a plethora of shops and stores consisted under a roof, so it is time saving for people to spend time there. Besides, the owner of these Centers will organize a variety of unique performances of well-known artists to attract customers, so not only can people entertain but also open artistic eyes through activities in these modern places. On the other hand, I side with those who believe public parks and sport facilities will have the immense value rather than shopping centres for people to come. These public areas make a contribution to balance ecosystems which can generate the betterment of human's life. To be more precise, by growing more green trees, breathtaking landscapes could be environmentally friendly created. From that, citizens have enough spaces, playing after their hectic schedules and not only can people enhance their physical health but also improve their mental health. As a result, increasing budget for public parks still deserve more attention for people's entertainment. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have its characteristics, but the authorities should consider the environmental benefits of public places and healthy purposes of sport facilities for citizens to relax when construct a new town.