Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The advancement of technology had a massive impact on growing the announcement industry. Many individuals think advertisements have a tremendous influence on people to purchase a particular product, while others believe that advertisements are not popular because people find them repetitive. This essay will discuss both opinions and clarify why advertisements are still beneficial despite being so common. On the one hand, the commercial could still influence people because of two major reasons. First and foremost, nowadays, advertisements are produced on various kinds of platforms, which could aim for a broader range of populations. In other words, propaganda is not limited to radio and TV anymore, and in result, different age groups could be targeted in various kinds of media. Take social media as an example in which young people can be attracted to a publication. A further widely-observed cause may be due to the fact that companies are making ads in much more attractive forms. This is to say, they use numerous kinds of graphical content and even catchy music in their ads. Therefore, the more they make a commercially attractive, the more they can be successful at persuading people to buy. On the other hand, some advertisements are considered boring and tedious for people in terms of being repetitive and similar to each other. To clarify, a similar repetition of a publication not only would not attract individuals, but would also make people annoyed, leading to a lack of attention to the commercial. In conclusion, although there might be several repetitive and tedious advertisements to which people would not pay attention, I firmly believe that most parts of the display industry are absolutely successful at luring people to buy their products by using different platforms and technology.