Due to the increase in population in big cities, more and more people are living in small houses with very little or no outdoor space. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people prefer to live in some accommodations which are apartments with no yard, which might be the result of the growing in numbers of population. Although it has some benefits, I believe that the downsides would cancel out the positive points. On the one hand, settling in small houses might be beneficial for the city. When families choose to accommodate in these houses, less land will be used in the construction system. To put it differently, it would be efficient land use by this trend in the city. For instance, constructors are able to build high multi-story towers with numerous tiny homes and it is possible to utilize the rest of the ground to construct playgrounds and other facilities. On the other hand, the drawbacks of this trend are by no means negligible. To begin with, if people have limited access to outdoor space, it would probably have some detrimental effects on their physical and mental health. In other words, individuals captured in a limited zone might feel depressed after a while and do less regular exercise. Take obesity in children as an obvious illustration, in big cities children reside in a house with no access to outdoor areas; due to this they usually spend their time playing computer games and consuming unhealthy snacks during the games. Therefore, we observe kids who are overweight in the societies. To sum up, I take the view that however, less land would be used by building small houses; but the side effects on a person's health cannot be ignored.