Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increansingly seen as an uncivlized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. As blood sports should be banned. Discuss main arguments for this statement and give your opinion.

It has become a debatable topic about the exploitation of animals in several blood sports. Gradually our society develops and it seems as a cruel act towards animals, also they have same right as humans. In my opinion, I believe that these kinds of activities are very cruel and they should be banned as soon as possible. To begin with, blood sports are gaining a huge popularity in some countries, humans see that as an entertainment, bringing numerous of visitors and tourists from other nations. For instance, In countries such as Spain and Mexico they run festivals with bulls, killing and hurting them in front of people and children as well. The audience pays to see this because it represents a traditional and cultural event. However, the violent nature of these games cannot be denied. The result of these blood sports causes deaths of various animals which show acts of cruelty of humans towards animals, merely for their entertainment purpose. Therefore, blood sports should be forbidden immediately due to animals are suffering a lot from them. Instead of promoting it, television and governmental organizations must raise awareness about how to take care of the animal kingdom as they have the same rights as humans. In a nutshell, I would like to encapsulate that there are plenty of reasons to ban these kinds of blood sports, despite knowing some of them are part of the culture of several countries, it is crucial to boost our sense of empathy with animals and stop watching blood sports.