Modern cultures around the world have become similar as compared to the past. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or a negative improvement?

Time is altering, and so are people's attitudes toward their folklore and traditions. This phenomenon caused the appearance of new folklore, which many believe are quite the same around the world when comparing with our ancestor's traditions and costumes. This essay will discuss how globalization and the internet are contributing to this detrimental development. There are two fundamental reasons for the massive similarity between cultures around the globe. First and foremost, globalization has illuminated a wide variety of cultures and folklores by reducing the gap between every nation. To clarify, nowadays, most countries are accepting the trend of globalization to move forward with the speed of developed countries, which have resulted in the fading of their traditions. For example, Take MacDonald's franchise as an example; this colossal company is responsible for the disappearance of many local foods, due to the fact that it had changed the local resident's taste. A further widely-observed cause is the massive use of the internet, which have provided an easy-access communication. In other words, this international communication removed the gap between the cultures by mixing people's ideas and traditions to come up with a modern culture that is accepted by almost everyone. However, disappearing the ancient traditions is a disappointing tragedy, because these are considered as the identity of each nation. Culture is by far one of the most precious gifts that humans have received from their ancestors, so there is a responsibility to preserve it properly. Countries will have no meaning, history, and rout without their culture. Therefore, a unit, modern, and global culture will have a disastrous effect on history and culture. In conclusion, authorities and governments around the world should take serious steps in order to prevent or even reverse the process of cultural resemblance by targeting globalization and the internet, which are the main concerns in this subject. Fortunately, this circumstance could be mitigated if countries take it seriously and tackle the problem as soon as possible.