Some people think that teenagers should follow the old generation but others believe that they should challenge the old thoughts. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is a fact that the gap between two generations is farther and farther nowadays. Therefore, many individuals assume that the young one should follow the older whereas the others believe that the old thoughts should be challenged. This essay will discuss both views and give personal opinions. The old generation includes people who have lived for a long time in their lives. As a result of their existing time in the world, they can apply their life experiences that can provide valuable lessons in various aspects of life such as career choices, relationships and moral dilemmas. If we had not had the older generations, we would not have knowledge for us. Thanks to the awareness of the older generation, we can have the answer to most of our questions. It can be seen that if we do not have the old generation, we will not have teachers who teach the young one or scientists who discover many new things for humans to have a better life. On the other hand, it can help people to improve in thinking ability of the young one. If they have their own opinions, they can show them to the older and that is one way to improve critical thinking. When teenagers are brave enough to speak out their viewpoints, it is time for mature thinking so that they do not depend on others thoughts too much. This viewpoint emphasizes the importance of critical thinking and adaptability in a rapidly changing world. From my point of view, a balanced approach is really crucial. Teenagers should learn from the experiences and wisdom of the older generation, they should also feel empowered to question and challenge outdated or harmful traditions. In conclusion, there should be a combination of two factors. Teenagers should follow the right experiences and advice, however, they also need to have their own thoughts. Besides, the older generation should be more sympathize to the younger and have the right way to teach them.