The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

It is a true fact the prevention of a disease is better than the curing same. A school of thought believes that the government should invest more funds to ensure the appropriate precautionary method to protect people from dangerous diseases and common health related issues. In my opinion, I completely agree with this given notion that the authorities should invest more money to take precautionary actions to prevent people from any kind of illness. In this essay I will shed some light why preventable methods are better than expensive medical treatments and medicines. Firstly, the government should invest higher funds to maintain the cleanliness of a country. This approach will lead to end of infectious virus outbreaks which is often caused by poor hygiene of the place. To illustrate more, a recent report published by world health organization states the 90 percent of deadly virus outbreaks are the cause of an unhealthy environment. Secondly, the authorities should invest more money in medical research to protect humans from any arising epidemic. Scientists can find the root cause of any disease to end it before, it's become a deadly epidemic which apparently would cost billions of dollar expenses to save human lives. For example, although many governments spend a lot capital funds to treat people from cancer illness, but it is increasing day by day. By making people aware from causes of cancer can leads to decline in a number cancer cases. To sum up, It is proven by a science that many diseases are preventable. So government should invest more money ensure preventable measures to protect people from getting ill.