In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Many countries have noticed that the people want to know more about the history of their houses or buildings. and here are the reasons. Firstly, people were always curious. They will be interested in who lived in their house before and they wonder if anything interesting happened there. Maybe someone notable lived there, or maybe some interesting events were in this house. This information could help people to connect with his home. Also someone believes in ghosts or spirits. They wonder if something bad happened in their house like crime or murders. This will help them explain strange things that happen in that house. Another reason is people who want to buy a new house will check the history before purchasing. For example a home with a bad history like a crime or murders can be worth less than an ordinary house and a home with a great history will cost more. There are many ways to find the history of your house. First, people find out new information about their houses from neighbours who lived here for a long time. Second, you can search in google about your home and read something crazy like events or crimes. Third is that you can read history from magazines. In short, most people wish to know more information about their house because they are curious and it's interesting to learn something new about your home.