In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

A majority of people in some nations prefer to live in rented houses instead of buying houses. This essay will first suggest that relocation is the primary benefit while keeping the house clean is the main drawback. The principal advantage of renting a house is that it is easy to relocate. That is to say that people can easily move to new houses if they do not like their existing houses, and they can also choose houses based on their current financial status. The result of this is people can live peacefully. For example, a recent article published in a renowned newspaper in India stated that more than 70% of the people prefer to live in rented houses so that they can move closer to their children's schools. The major disadvantage of living in rented houses is that it should always be kept clean. In other words, owners want tenants to keep their houses clean, and they do not want their tenants to hang pictures or ornaments to walls. So, tenants should adjust to the rules framed by the owners. For instance, a recent comprehensive government survey in the USA found that 90% of the tenants in its country were made to vacate as they had hanged the pictures of their parents to their walls. In conclusion, the upside of staying in a rented house is that it is easy to relocate to new houses, whereas maintaining houses clean is the downside.