Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds? Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the governments these days are paying excessive attention to the conservation of wildlife. This essay agrees with the given information because there is a surplus demand to look for the other human requirements, and regimes should divert funds to fulfil their needs. To commence with, in the contemporary world, unarguably, human activities have contributed a lot in disturbing the balance of the whole ecosystem.It is clearly evident that biodiversity should be protected. However, the extinction of some species does not leave potential impacts on the existence of life on the planet Earth. For instance, dinosaurs' extinction has not had any adverse effects, it merely triggered the survival of mammals to a little extent. Thus, keeping in mind, several factors apart from protecting fauna, intensive steps are required in other directions as well. Another fact is that the administration should look into providing basic amenities to the general public.Since the development of any nation depends on the progress of its citizens, therefore funds should be allocated to access the modern healthcare facilities, employment to the youth and a better lifestyle to the masses. Although I certainly favour the protection of the wild creatures, not for the sake of ignoring other essential areas. In conclusion, it has become a question of debate, whether extreme focus on conserving wild animals and birds, is appropriate or not.I think there are various sectors where governments should concentrate, such as education, along with conservation of biological diversity.