Both governments and individual are spending vast amounts of money in protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in the society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extend do you agree?

People and governments are showing more concerns to protect wildlife by investing a huge amount of money in preserving their habitats rather than spending to deal with social and fundamental issues. I wholeheartedly agree that money should be spent on preserving habitats of animals but not at the cost of human lives. They should divide the budget between the two so that none of them has to comprise. To begin with, wildlife is an important part of the country and should be looked after. Animals are not an entity to be kept in the zoo to enjoy our weekends, in fact they represent the culture of the country. As many animals are disappearing and most of them have already extinct. For example, Sparrows, in India are one of the extinct birds, which were once admired by people but are hardly found anywhere. This is because of the shortage of livelihood for them. Another reason for the government and individuals to spend money on the housing of animals is that, if suppose they don’t, then it is evident the animals will come out on the street which will be a serious threat to human lives. Therefore, governments and people should take this step and build places for animals to live in. However, they should not forget about the needs and wants of humans. Social facilities like, healthcare, schools, transportation are the need of the hour for humans. Besides, poverty is also an issue countries are facing. This is because, as countries are developing and people are growing in number, the emergent need of it is to have impeccable medical and educational facilitates to keep the country emerging and provide the best facilities to the people. For instance, governments should design a plan in such a way that the needs of both animals and humans are fulfilled and are able to provide free medical and education to the poor. As, neither governments nor individuals can deal with the loss of either. Therefore, governments and the populace should take this responsibility of building proper fundamental and social facilities of society to avoid serious repercussions in the future. In conclusion, although saving animals are of import, however, governments and individuals should not take their eyes off the facilities they ought to provide to their residents