In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some individuals this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that having a job enhances people's disposable income thus, juveniles are urged to get a part time job which of course, has metamorphosed into arguments whether it is a positive or negative development. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both viewpoints and subsequently, put forward my opinion. Admittedly, the exponents of the view that youngsters working part-time is a good development have their own justification. The rationale behind their argument might be that having a job lead to expose, broaden the children's horizon, which of course make them to be responsible. Moreover, not only does part time jobs bring financial aid, but also boost juvenile independence level, which as a consequence, make them to be ready for university education. To epitomize, according to a recent survey in the UK, it was revealed that 65% of young boys and girls who work temporary make better college students as a result of the independence, exposure, and experience gained. However, from the other side of the coin, could the contenders of the school of thought that teenagers should not get part time employment to be absolutely right? Certainly, the rationalization behind their reasoning might be that seasonal occupation destruct studies as some children are unable to combine working with education. Moreover, teenagers could become a money oriented, and pick up bad habits such as drugs, which is detrimental to their health and society. Personally, I consent to the hilt that working teenagers stand a better chance of gaining cognitive skills, independence, and becoming responsible. Nevertheless, young boys and girls should be able to strike a balance between their jobs and studies, so as to avoid distractions. In conclusion, having explored both slants, I reiterate that teenagers working part-time have more benefits. Therefore, it is a positive trend.