Some people think that spending a lot on holding weddings, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views.

Some are of the opinion that parties like weddings, birthdays and other sort of celebrations are important for the person and society. However, there are other kinds of individuals with the opinion that throwing this celebration is a waste of money. This essay will discuss both views. For those people who enjoy holding their birthdays, weddings or other, it is a self-expression of their happiness and satisfies their need to share it with their friends and relatives, it is something that helps them to create a bond relationship with them. For this kind of personality, it is important to create memories that could be recreated anytime in the future through photography, videos and even jokes about the funniest things that happened. A good example that helps to recreate this essay is the difference in personalities between my brother and myself, my brother loves to create moments in his life to build up his memories, like his wedding, important dates on his offspring's births, his family birthday parties and then in some occasions we spare a family time where together recreate those important moments watching our records and pictures that make us go back in time. However, there are other types of personalities that care about their expenses and it does not mean that they do not celebrate their joys, but they do not believe that it is more important to hold a big event at every important moment in their lives will be sustainable for their finances or to showing to anyone else their emotional and important events in life. Moreover, this group of people prefer to save their money to invest it in other activities or become savings for the future rather than being invested for others to share their joys. Following the same idea of the example above, I am the opposite way in my personality to express my joy, I care a bit more about which things I will spend my money on and the important events in life that I want to share with others. In conclusion, there is no definition of how individual must express their joy in terms of celebrating important moments in their life. It is just a question of perception and choice of how to share their joy with others and how much money they want to invest in it.