Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Advertisements are the form of communication between companies and consumers, which are not only fruitful to the producers but also to the consumers. These advertisements have a great impact on the mass. In this competitive world, Due to the fact that 'When you visualize, you will materialize', most of companies are promoting their products on media using various forms, which has some negative impacts also. I completely agree that people are influenced by the advertisements and some measures should be taken to pacify its negative impact. To begin with, nowadays advertisements are everywhere, such as radio, television, internet, holdings and while using the applications. Advertisements, undoubtedly a good source for people to get knowledge about various kinds of available items and its use in real life. However, it creates some bad effects also. Firstly, It adverts in such an appealing way that people become impulsive buyer, even if they do not require an item; Secondly, fast food advertisements are more colourful and attracts children towards the consumption of fast food. For example, advert of Maggi, which was banned last year because of using a large amount of the additives, which are perilous for children brain. Thirdly, In movies or through advert, producers have encouraged the youngsters to bad habits. For instance, Tobacco, Cigarette and liquor; Lastly, to increase the sells, advertisement companies hire top celebrities, whose cost is very high and it end up with a surge in the price of the product and consumer have to bare with it. To diminish above negative influence on the society, the government along with individual should take some important steps such as the advertisement which are harmful to the users, they should compulsory have to highlight the bad impacts on health, so adults actually know its effects before using it. Moreover, The advertisements which are related to the children, should be adverted very carefully with the correct information. In addition to that, individual should purchase the goods only if they are useful in their life. In conclusion, Although advertisements are good, they should display true information about the product to mitigate the wrong influence on society and nation. To control its bad influence, government and citizen should be smart buyer rather than impulsive buying.