In many countries, the widespread use of the Internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the World Wide Web, individuals experience lower restrictions for working and studying at home rather than moving. It seems necessary for me to go into the details of this matter and present my reasons for believing the benefits of this choice will outweigh the drawbacks in the long run. The primary drawback of using the Internet is reduced physical contact between people. It is quite evident that humans need to communicate with together to receive happiness. Also, people by interaction can learn many things from each other and when they are remote from the workplace and their college, they may not share their experiences which can allow them to improve their work. In addition, social skills in children can not develop if they study online and do not spend time with peers. Hence, communication with people physically is as important as some skills. Despite the disadvantages of using the Internet, some people in many countries argue the Internet is useful for them because they would have the opportunity to save money in commuting. According to, a considerable amount of people ’s budget is spent on transporting to workplaces and schools, so they can save their money(costs). Furthermore, another benefit which can be taken into consideration is the saving of time and flexibility. When people are not required to commute to different locations, they can save time and do more work. For example, this way suitable because people do not need to wake up two hours early. Although transport systems are developing, many cities are improving, and they are bigger and more crowded. Therefore, people spend a lot of time going back and back home. In conclusion, it seems to me that although there would be disadvantages when the Internet is common for people to study and work, the advantages like saving money and time can outbalance in the long term.