Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, employees are required to work limited hours as some laws are implemented by certain countries due to some drawbacks of working more hours and I view this trend as a positive one. I discuss the reasons why rules have been implemented and prove my side by providing some evidence. One of the main reasons why countries have imposed some rules regarding working hours is to push employees toward other activities such as joining online courses for their personal growth, volunteering for society as well as giving some personal time to their families. This means if employees get limited time to work then they could spend their time relaxing by doing above given activities, ultimately, they will be more productive in their work along with giving some time to their family members. Also, this work and personal life balance will florist their lives. Moreover, I agree that these changing working laws are not only beneficial for employees but employers also get some advantages from this alternation. For example, an International Newspaper has shown that employees who were affected by this law in the year 2022 are more productive these days and also focused on their personal growth along with giving some amount of time to their loved ones. In addition to this, employers are also noticing their company's development after these laws. In conclusion, working rules have increased worker's personal growth and families are also receiving some time from their working family members. Also, this trend will give an opportunity to the new working generation to balance their work and personal lives.