Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by several people that the industries, and the public need to bear the compensation equal to the volume of waste produced by them, in order to decontaminate the surroundings. I completely agree with this statement because it can aid to control the pollution level and the recycling process. This essay will discuss the above- mentioned benefits in detail with a reasonable example. Firstly, the decomposition of the waste generated is essential, and requires a huge amount of funding. In other words, when the factories and the public will have to make up for the amount of pollution created by them, then the disposal or cleanup will become affordable and easy for the government. Furthermore, the money received as the compensation can be utilised to recycle the unwanted things. To exemplify, according to a report published in 2018 by The Hindu newspaper, in India, various States lack the money needed to dispose of the enormous quantity of garbage collected every week. Secondly, the people may become more responsible, and eventually less waste will be produced by them. This is to say that, in order to minimise the expenses to pay for the pollution generated by the public, their tendency will be higher to reduce the contamination to the environment caused by them. For instance, in 2016 in Solan, India, the people were made to pay for the garbage produced by them for its disposal, which resulted in a decline in the quantity of waste created in the area. Hence, a sense of responsibility was achieved through it. To conclude, the capital obtained from the factories and the citizens of a country, to clean the polluted surroundings will be useful in various ways. Moreover, it can decrease the level of pollution, and will provide the funds necessary for the decomposition of the waste.