Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

Space is a big platform for new scientific discoveries and breakthroughs. The problem of exploring space and resources allocated to it is considered controversial. Some people believe that exploring space is vital as threats from space are realistic and have to me eliminated. Another group of people is convinced that there are more important problems and questions to be solved on Earth. Supporters of this opinion, ask reduction of space missions' frequency. Decreasing the frequency of space explorations is a good idea, as there are, unfortunately, multiple social and environmental threats. First of all, the current situation with the COVID-19 made the world society vulnerable. Economic problems alongside with the health problems forced people to look for treatment and made governments spend a lot of money to support their economy. Governments are looking for any means of affordable treatment for their people and giving off connects a noun with the preceding word of money to various researches. People themselves are trying to find pills and medicines. Important to mention that this trend in the future may result in a financial crisis and social inequality issues being even worse. Moreover, with decreasing employment and increasing poverty, there are issues like hunger, lack of water, inaccessibility of medical treatment. Some layers of the world society are experiencing lack of resources involuntarily. Parents are unable to protect their children and provide sufficient amount of necessary resources result in children having health issues while growing. To conclude, I support the second group, since people deserve to be given guarantees about the future and be protected from problems that are present nowadays. Galaxies have to be explored and researches have to be completed to minimize possible risks from the outside. However, the major part of financial resources need to be allocated to social and environmental issues which can be proceeded by reducing the number of space missions.