In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people think that the internet and the resources of the digital world are developing rapidly because there are educational websites, programmes and useful tools such as AI; hence, there is no need for instructors to provide education and teach. I fully disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the causes why. Education is crucial and essential in individuals' lives, so it is very important that it should be taught by a professional who has a degree. There are many reasons why this is the case; firstly, educators possess experience in the field they teach, such as engineering, human medicine and poetry. Secondly, many academic sites may have technical issues, for example, slow loading, broken links and the need to refresh and update them. Also, some platforms may be outdated; thus, they may not open on certain devices or browsers. Also, they may offer old data that is not beneficial anymore. Furthermore, lecturers have huge influence and impact on seniors and juniors and can help students enhance their soft skills, for instance, communication, time management, teamwork and critical thinking. In addition, one of the many advantages of instructors is that they can help you build your network and can volunteer to guide you and assist you to obtain a job by giving you a recommendation letter. To conclude, mentors are important to our society and cannot be replaced by artificial intelligence or any kind of modern method, since they have more knowledge and have worked in real life before.