Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue about whether children should help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so is open for debate. Some people say that children should devote more time for playing with their friends, watching TV and studying. However, other people believe that children should help their parents with chores. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that children should be required to involve in chores. For several reasons, which will be mentioned below the essay. First of all, having children participating in the domestics will increase their responsibility. Building responsibilities from an early stage makes youngsters responsible and capable adults.When I was a child, my parents taught me how making breakfast in the morning. Also, my mom always wanted me to know how to cook, clean and iron my cloth. Secondly, doing household tasks is a way of expressing the children’s love for their parents. There is an old saying: “Action speaks louder than words”. It means that you're saying “love” to your parents daily is not as meaningful as your work to help your parents. It is certain that our parents are very tired after a long hard day; therefore, children should help with domestics to let their parents have more time to relax. Additionally, their parents will also feel proud of their children when seeing their maturity in doing so. Finally, involving in household tasks helps the children prepare better for their future. Everyone has to grow up and we cannot depend on our parents forever. Thus, children need to get used to the housework they have to deal with when they live alone in order to take good care of themselves. As a result, they will find it easier to live independently when they are mature. In conclusion, I strongly believe that housework is much better for children’s development which is beneficial for them. These works allow them to know their responsibilities in running a family, helps them have a good preparation for their future and it is also a way of expressing their love and sharing difficulties with their parents.