Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

The fundamentals of any civilization can be effectively studied by the work of artists and musicians. Despite the sublime growth in the technology usage has deteriorated these areas, the importance of art and music cannot be overlooked, however, the adjustment these subjects within the school-time is debatable. While, the technological advancements are uncountable during the current era, the creative thinking of the mankind has also improved significantly. As a matter of fact, most of the historical sites have seen a significant rise in the number of tourists from all over the globe. As a consequence, the musicians have earned better opportunities to display their skills near to these sites, whereas their singing was diminishing quite slowly before this century. In addition, the governments these days have started appreciating these people by rewarding them with a handsome monthly stipend, in order to improve their livings, so that they may offer more time associated with their respective skills, at various institutions. The popularity of calligraphy and country music is abundant among the children these days because the artists have been asked to teach them at their schools. A recent study has found that kids, who learn to play music or draw at the early age, score better grades at high schools. Amid the growing popularity, the schools have made it mandatory for every kid to learn these soft skills by attending the class, once every week. Furthermore, this weekly class of 2 hours may be elected as the primary course if the student is growing his or her interest. In conclusion, the current age belongs to those, whose monthly income is more therefore, art and music learning should not be more than what is currently being taught in the schools.