Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead

In the present world, the cost of local services is on the rise. people believe that investments in artworks such as music and theatre are not worthy and instead of this, the government should spend money on community services. It is agreed that higher authorities must support the local community and treat that as a priority. Analysing the current situation of the world, as well as rising demands for local services will prove this. Firstly, paying for extraordinary things will not fulfil the requirements of a growing population. for instance, it is widely seen, that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many people have lost their jobs. moreover, day-to-day living became more challenging for an average middle-class person because of the increasing costs of daily necessities. Unfortunately, spending on art will not be helpful to poor communities. Secondly, the world's population is increasing rapidly and so do their requirements. For example, most civilizations will choose government transportation over private vehicles. Same with the education as people can not afford expensive things nowadays. This makes it more clear that public services are more important in the current environment. To summarise, the artwork investments will not be able to match the local public's current necessities. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of spending money on music, dance or any other theatre activities cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, we can say that people are bending towards saving money over entertainment. So, the administration should invest more according to local needs.