Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this and what are some possible solutions?

In this tech-savvy world, there is a colossal upsurge in the usage of smartphones and web applications. However, this conspicuous trend is controversial amongst the senior citizens of the society who deny to accept the advantages of such applications. This essay intends to elucidate the reasons for the above stance in the upcoming paragraphs. Older members of the nation are technophobes. Since these technological advancements are seen lately, the elderly are ignorant about its usage. Also, health hazards like impaired vision cause difficulty in reading small fonts on-screen. Subsequently, prolonged use of desktop causes headaches and dizziness. Thus, septuagenarians are more keen in the real world than the virtual, thereby denying the advantages of online resources. However, the young generation in a collaboration with the government can take steps to mitigate this problem. Family members can train the adults and guide them in technical resources. Additionally, the government should set up training centres and tutorials to teach them basics of computers. Moreover, production companies should promote user friendly softwares to understand better. To illustrate, android phones are easier to use than the iPhones. Similarly, traditional windows are more compliant than the latest Mac OS. To encapsulate, authorities in conjunction with the technophile generation can encourage older people to adopt the latest versions of phones and computers.