News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

The rise of the news content has increased drastically during the last decade. I will shed some light on the importance of the information in people's lives and elucidate on the fact that why most of the news stories focus on the negatives and why positive news should also be encouraged. Indeed, the media industry has seen an unprecedented revolution due to the improvement in journalistic studies. The rapid information provides people to plan their schedules ahead in order to save their precious time. For instance, a reporter publishes an article on social media about a protest, which enables an individual to avoid that route to ensure that he or she can reach the destination on time. In addition, this information has provided the law enforcement agencies the opportunities to react more effectively in order to suppress such protests therefore, the benefit While, the news has acquired plenty of journalists to provide important information to the people, the downside of this is that most news highlight are the negative ones. The bad news provides the news agencies to capture the viewer-ship as much as possible because people enjoy watching and reading this stuff more than the good ones. In contrast, if the good news is displayed more, the psychologists believe that the mindset of the common man will become more settled as compared to the current one which they feel is quite erratic. In conclusion, the growth of the news media will stay in the upwards direction if they continue to focus on the negative news, therefore, I believe that the media houses should give more air time to the positive news.