Advertising has become an inevitable part of our lives. Some people believe that it is a positive aspect of our lives while others are of opposite belief. What are advantages and disadvantages of Advertising?

These days, all companies advertise their products via different channels. It is believed that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. Whereas, others argue that it harms society. I, personally, believe that both points have their significance. On the one hand, a huge number of companies hire marketing professionals who are experts when it comes to advertisement. Thus, it helps companies to enhance their product sales in the local and global markets. Also, if the company is earning more, especially by advertising, numerous people will get jobs. This means that the companies will generate hefty revenues and pay huge taxes to the states. Similarly, workers will pay income taxes and spend money on other stuff, which will help that country to boost the economy. Besides, individuals have more options nowadays, as they can easily compare the items and choose the best one in no time. For example, if a person wants to purchase a smartphone in a range of $1000 then all he/she needs to do is to surf the internet and pick up the best piece in their range. On the other hand, it is proven that advertising has negative aspects too, as these techniques compel individuals to purchase products which they do not even need. For instance, every year Apple company introduces new iPhone mobiles and before the launch, they keep sending messages, emails, and notifications to all their customers. As a result, many customers sell their old mobiles and purchase the latest models. Nevertheless, advertising has a negative influence on children too. To put it another way, in the modern world, teenagers access computers and use mobile phones where they come across about new video games, tablets, toys, and other things. Therefore, they force their parents to purchase those things. To conclude, advertising can foster many advantages to communities and governments. But, individuals need to identify the difference between necessary and unnecessary items.