In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) app is becoming increasingly popular. Does this development has more advantageous or disadvantageous?

Paying methods through using a plethora of mobile applications have been skyrocketing in recent years. Whether or not this line of action is a boon - is a moot point; thus, in this discourse, both perspectives, among others, will be explored, in turn. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that one of the major plus points of using online applications for paying bills is not only an efficacious, but also cost-effective innovation of modern science. Additionally, the risk of getting robbed while carrying all credit cards, debit cards, master cards or cash has alleviated to a greater extent. The justification could be that the global merchants find such an application as a reliable and instant mode of payment; as a consequence, these applications highly used by entrepreneurs to make smooth transactions across the world. To exemplify, I recently paid my online shopping bill by using the Apple pay application, which took no time and I found it was safe. However, could there be drawbacks to this argument? Certainly, it follows that the chances of disseminating confidentiality, such as bank account, location, and personal information is relatively higher. Besides this, the constant update is needed to keep using the application in a continuation. Apart from that, getting fraudulent charges, charging twice or thrice even without buying sometimes could happen by using an untrustworthy mode of online payment. To epitomise, according to one survey by the New York Times in 2018, 30% of the population in the city, who used Apple pay has complained to get fraudulent charges. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, the good points of using cell phone applications have been contributing more to people; therefore, it is evident that the enormous benefits supersede the pitfalls.